A contact can only be deleted from the Contacts section under Records. Once deleted, contacts cannot be recovered.
CAUTION: Deleting a contact will delete all animals associated with that record.
To delete a contact:
Search for the contact you would like to delete in the Contacts section under Records.
Hover over Actions and select Delete.
Confirm you would like to delete the contact by clicking Delete on the dialogue box.