The Account Manager can disable, or remove login access, for any users under the account. To do so:
A user with an Account Manager role will log into their GVL account.
On the homescreen, locate the “Clinic users” section, located above the “Recent Activity” table. Then click on the “Manage Users” button.
On the “Active” tab locate the user(s) you would like to disable.
In the “Actions” drop down for each user, select “Disable” from the dropdown.
Confirm in the confirmation pop-up that you want to disable the user(s).
Once confirmed the user will be disabled and their name will be moved from the “Active” tab to the “Disabled” tab. The disabled user will no longer be able to log into the GVL system with their credentials.
If a disabled user needs to be re-enabled, the Account Manager can do so from the “Actions” dropdown on the “Disabled” tab for that user.